NHS Health Education East Midlands

NHS Health Education East Midlands
 

Home  »  The Deanery - About us  »  About us

About us

From 1 April 2013, the East Midlands Education Healthcare Workforce Deanery formed part of the East Midlands Local Education and Training Board (East Midlands LETB). Most of the functions of the former Deanery will remain, and so despite the transition there should be little difference in the service provided. This website provides information about the Postgraduate Medical Education function. 

East Midlands LETB is the vehicle for providers and professionals, working as part of NHS Health Education England (HEE) to improve the quality of education and training outcomes so that they meet the needs of service providers, patients and the public. Through HEE, health and public health providers will have strong input into the development of national strategies and priorities so education and training can adapt quickly to new ways of working and new models of service.

For more information on the East Midlands LETB, please visit our page on the HEE website here.

We will be transferring all the information on this website to our pages on the HEE website in the near future. Until then, information will remain available for you on this website.

Medical education and training in the East Midlands is very much a partnership. The teams oversee the quality, distribution and management of postgraduate medical education for general practice, secondary care and public health, and we work closely with both those who deliver, and those who undertake the training and education.We consider that by providing high quality training opportunities we will attract the best doctors to train in the East Midlands, and are confident that most of those who do so will wish to remain once their training is complete.

The  team is based in Ruddington, Nottinghamshire. However the area in which our educators work is geographically large and serves a population of 4.3 million, and a healthcare workforce in excess of 80,000. This provides a breadth of learning and working environments including some of the largest teaching hospitals nationally and some of the smallest rural areas. 

The Postgraduate Medical Education function is led by Dr Sheona MacLeod as Director of Education Quality, Postgraduate Dean.

Sheona MacLeod
Director of Education Quality,
Postgraduate Dean
sheona.macleod@nhs.net

 

Vicky Gleeson
Head of Integrated Services
victoria.gleeson@nhs.net

Gordon French 
Innovation Adviser
gordon.french@nhs.net 

Jill Guild
Head of Quality and Performance
jill.guild@nhs.net


Adrian Brooke 
Secondary Care Dean
adrianbrooke@nhs.net 

Emma Heyhoe
HR Manager
emma.heyhoe@nhs.net

Helen Mead
GP Postgraduate Dean
helenmead@nhs.net

 

Nathan Jones
Assessments Manager
nathan.jones@nottingham.ac.uk 

Bridget Langham
Director of Foundation Training
bridget.langham@nhs.net

 

Sue Ackermann
Head of Educator and School Development
s.ackermann@nhs.net

     

Marcia Reid 
Recruitment & Programmes Manager
marcia.reid@nhs.net

Associate Postgraduate Deans

Caroline Ahrens
caroline.ahrens1@nhs.net

Rob Gregory
robert.gregory2@nhs.net

David Poll
davidpoll@nhs.net

Ann Boyle
annboyle1@nhs.net

Diana Jolliffe
diana.jolliffe@nhs.net     

Roger Price
rprice@nhs.net

Prit Chahal
prit.chahal@ntlworld.com

Jo Jones
jo.jones7@nhs.net

Nigel Scarborough
nigelscarborough@nhs.net

Charlie Cooper
charliecooper1@nhs.net

Roger Kunkler
roger.kunkler@nhs.net

Nick Spittle
nick.spittle@chesterfieldroyal.nhs.uk

Sue Cullis
scullis@nhs.net 

Sarah Layzell 
sarahlayzell@nhs.net

Ganesh Subramanian
ganesh.subramanian@nuh.nhs.uk

Mike Davies
michael.davies1@nhs.net

Sathya Naidoo
naidoo@innotts.co.uk

Sandy Taylor
sandy.taylor1@doctors.org.uk

Tara George
tara.george@nhs.net

Chic Pillai
chic.pillai@nhs.net