Workforce, training and education
East Midlands

Hello and Welcome

Welcome to specialty training in the East Midlands, our full welcome pack and letter should have been emailed to you, but is also available on this page. We are looking forward to welcoming you. We are keen to inpsire excellence in our Doctors in Training as you develop as first class clinicians and also as leaders, researchers and educators.

Your welcome letter will have contained important information on what you needed to do next in order to complete the recruitment process to your post within the East Midlands. If you have not received this, please contact your programmes team.

Please see below for our main contact details for each team (when emailing, please always include your name, programme and GMC/GDC Number).

How to get in touch

Some changes to our teams came into effect from 1 February 2024.  The new team names, along with contact numbers and email addresses are listed below.  Staff in each team are on a 'call pickup group' for all calls routed to the team via the team number shown.  If you struggle to reach us on these numbers, please scroll down the longer list of named individuals to find their individual numbers.

 

TYPE OF QUERY   TEAM NAME (1 FEBRUARY 2024)   LOCATION TEAM TELEPHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
All Recruitment queries   Recruitment Team   Leicester 0116 312 0620  england.medicalrecruitment.em@nhs.net

Placements, LTFT, OOP

  Training Programmes Team
(Secondary Care)
  Leicester 0116 312 0670  england.specialtyprogrammes.em@nhs.net

Placements, LTFT, OOP

  Training Programmes Team
(Foundation)
  Leicester   england.foundationprogrammes.em@nhs.net

Placements, LTFT, OOP

  Primary Care and Community Care Team - Programmes section (General Practice)   Leicester 0116 312 0619 england.gpprogrammes.em@nhs.net

Placements, LTFT, OOP

  Primary Care and Community Care Team - Programmes section (Public Health)   Midlands 0116 312 0619 england.publichealth.midlands@nhs.net
All Dental queries   Primary Care and Community Care Team - Dental section   Midlands 0116 478 8661

Dental Workforce Delivery:
england.dwd.midlands@nhs.net
Dental Foundation and Therapy:
england.dft.midlands@nhs.net
Dental Core Training:
england.dct.midlands@nhs.net
Dental Specialty Training:
england.dentalspecialty.midlands@nhs.net
Dental Trainee Support:
england.dentaltraineesupport.midlands@nhs.net
Dental PLVE:
england.dentalspecialty.midlands@nhs.net

Schools, Training, Course Manager, Educator Recruitment (GP, Public Health, Dental)   Primary Care and Community Care Team (Schools Support)   Midlands 0116 478 8661 england.PCCSchools.midlands@nhs.net

All ARCP, Revalidation, GMC Registration, e-portfolio enquiries

  Professional Regulation and Progression Team   Leicester 0116 312 0690 

england.assessments.em@nhs.net and 
england.revalidation.em@nhs.net

All PSW enquiries   Professional Support and Wellbeing Service (PSW)   Leicester   england.psw.em@nhs.net
General Enquiries   Quality Team   Leicester   england.quality.me@nhs.net

Schools, Training, Course Manager, Educator Recruitment (Foundation and Secondary Care)

  Future Workforce Team   Leicester 0116 478 8660 england.FutureWorkforce@nhs.net
Study Leave queries   Future Workforce Team   Leicester 0116 478 8630 england.StudyLeave.em@nhs.net
             
INDIVIDUAL STAFF            
NAME   JOB TITLE AND TEAM   LOCATION INDIVIDUAL TELEPHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Abbott, Laura   Case Manager, Professional Support & Wellbeing Unit (PSW)   Leicester   laura.abbott9@nhs.net
Aboobaker, Shaiza   Administrator, Future Workforce Team   Leicester 0116 3120637 Shaiza.Aboobaker@nhs.net
Armstrong, Gillian   Regulation and Progression Manager   Leicester 0116 478 8713 gillian.armstrong12@nhs.net
Bond, Lauren    Regional Project Co-ordinator   Leicester 0121 695 2200

lauren.bond-mollaghan@nhs.net

Brighton, Jemma   Regional Dental Officer, Primary Care and Community Care Team   Birmingham 0121 695 2242 Jemma.Brighton@nhs.net
Bugby, Veena   Programmes Management Administrator   Leicester 0116 478 8648 Veena.Bugby@nhs.net
Cadiente, Cherry   Recruitment Team   Leicester 0116 478 8636 c.cadiente@nhs.net
Chahal, Prit   Associate Postgraduate Dean   Leicester   prit.chahal@nhs.net
Corne, Jonathan   Regional Postgraduate Dean   Leicester 0116 478 8703 j.corne@nhs.net
Crane, Nicky   PCC Co-ordinator, Primary Care and Community Care Team   Leicester 0116 478 8855 nicky.crane@nhs.net
Cudden, Noel   Simulation and E-learning Development Manager   Leicester 0116 478 8675 n.cudden@nhs.net
Gangar, Naresh   Programmes Coordinator, Primary Care and Community Care Team   Leicester 0116 478 8858 or 07747 766499 naresh.gangar@nhs.net
Harrison, Chris   Regulation and Progression Administrator   Leicester 0116 478 8717 christopher.harrison22@nhs.net
Hickin, Katie   Administrator, Primary Care and Community Care Team   Leicester

0116 312 0671

katie.hickin2@nhs.net
Hughes, Phil   Regulation and Progression Administrator   Leicester 0116 312 0690  philip.hughes8@nhs.net
Jones, Nathan   Professional Regulation and Progression Senior Manager   Leicester 0116 478 8718

nathan.jones13@nhs.net

Kelsall, Stephanie   Regulation and Progression Officer    Leicester 0116 478 8714 stephanie.kelsall3@nhs.net
Kemp, Darren   Regulation and Progression Officer    Leicester 0116 478 8715 darren.kemp3@nhs.net
Kerry, Ryan   Regulation and Progression Administrator   Leicester 0116 478 8716 ryan.kerry1@nhs.net
Kharodia, Yusuf   MDFW Co-ordinator, Future Workforce Team   Leicester 0116 478 8831 yusuf.kharodia1@nhs.net
Kunkler, Roger   Associate Postgraduate Dean   Leicester   roger.kunkler1@nhs.net
Leverton, Madeline   Regulation and Progression Officer    Leicester 0116 478 8690 madeline.leverton1@nhs.net
Madhu-Kurup, Jyothi   Regulation and Progression Administrator   Leicester 0116 312 0640 jyothi.madhu-kurup@nhs.net
Nandha, Kapil   Dental Administrator, Primary Care and Community Care Team   Leicester 0116 3120676 Kapil.Nandha1@nhs.net
Nieszczerzewska, Anna   Regulation and Progression Officer    Leicester 07909 878813 a.nieszczerzewska@nhs.net
O'Reilly, Gerard   Future Workforce Senior Manager   Leicester 0116 478 8646 gerard.oreilly1@nhs.net
Patel, Rekha   Regulation and Progression Administrator   Leicester 0116 478 8832 rekha.patel9@nhs.net
Perfect, Fiona   Case Manager, Professional Support & Wellbeing Unit (PSW)   Leicester 0116 478 8698 fiona.perfect@nhs.net
Petherbridge, Andy (they/them)   Deputy Manager (Operations), Primary Care and Community Care Team   Leicester 0116 478 8651 andrew.petherbridge@nhs.net
Pickering, Jamie   Programme Officer   Leicester 0116 478 8878 jamie.pickering@nhs.net
Poole, Sarah   Assessments & Revalidation Coordinator   Leicester 0116 478 8845 sarah.poole22@nhs.net
Preddy, Jane   Programmes Management Administrator, Programmes Team   Leicester 0116 478 8637 jane.preddy1@nhs.net
Reid, Marcia   Recruitment Senior Manager   Leicester 0116 478 8634 marcia.reid6@nhs.net
Rodger, Nichole   Administrator, Primary Care and Community Care Team   Leicester 0116 312 0671 n.rodger@nhs.net
Sanghera, Sukhminder   Programmes Management Administrator, Programmes Team   Leicester 0116 478 8683 sukhminder.sanghera1@nhs.net
Scarborough, Nigel   Primary Care Dean and GP Dean   Leicester   nigel.scarborough@nhs.net
Squires, Lauren   Regional Programme Information Officer   Leicester   lauren.squires1@nhs.net
Stonell, Caroline   Deputy Manager (Schools), Primary Care and Community Care Team   Leicester 0116 478 8879 caroline.stonell@nhs.net
Tulloch, Claire   PA to the Regional Dental Postgraduate Dean   Leicester 0116 478 8642 c.tulloch@nhs.net
Wain, Lisa   Regulation and Progression Officer    Leicester 07810 657755 lisa.wain5@nhs.net
Wheatley, Sarah   Quality Manager   Leicester 0116 478 8688 sarah.wheatley22@nhs.net
Williams, Gwilym   Programme Management Coordinator, Programmes Team   Leicester 0116 478 8635 gwilym.williams1@nhs.net
Wlodowska, Karolina   Study Leave Support Officer, Future Workforce Team   Leicester 0116 478 8630 karolina.wlodowska@nhs.net
X